Tips for Buying a Car

I haven’t bought a new car yet but as I’m going through this experience I would say I’ve already got some advice to those who might also be doing it.

  1. Do your homework. Check the Kelly Blue Book value even on new cars, salespeople will be surprised.
  2. Stand your ground. I’m a non-confrontational type of girl but you’ve got to put your game face on!
  3. You don’t have to put up with a crappy salesman! I had an awful one tonight and I walked away. He was beyond rude. Am I the only one who expects them to drive a hard bargain but also expects them to at least pretend to respect me and to be courteous?
  4. Don’t trust the prices on the internet! When you get on the lot you’ll often find that they’ve added a lot of “non-negotiable” upgrades that suddenly raise the price (in my experience) upwards of about $3,000.

Have any advice for me? I’d love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

